About PACD

Popo Agie Conservation District (PACD) Mission
To plan for, protect, manage, and utilize the natural resources within the boundaries of the Popo Agie Conservation District through application of sound ecological, financial, and cooperative management principles that will sustain the quality of life and the natural resources for future generations to enjoy.

The Popo Agie Conservation District (PACD) was formed in 1942 in response to the Dust Bowl Era of the 1930’s. At the time Popo Agie Conservation District was created, a national movement was taking place to provide local leadership to address soil erosion concerns. In addition to soil erosion, the Popo Agie Conservation District now addresses many current natural resource issues including water quality and watershed planning, water quantity, land use planning, agriculture, and conservation education.

The Popo Agie Conservation District’s programs and projects are funded by a combination of grant monies and 1 mill levy. Because of the “seed money” that our mill levy provides, PACD is able to seek a variety of local, state, and federal grants to offer comprehensive natural resource services to our constituents. The Popo Agie Conservation District first passed the mill levy conservation tax in 1988, and was renewed in 1992, 1996, and 2000. In the 2004 General Elections, the voters passed a petition recall.

Conservation districts are subdivisions of state government, and are supervised by a board of five elected officials. The Popo Agie Conservation District Board of Supervisors is comprised of three rural, one urban, and one at-large member, which are elected to staggered terms during a General Election.

The Board of Supervisors guides PACD projects, programs, expenditures, and provides direction for the staff. Our Board of Supervisors meets the first Wednesday of every month. The Board also attends a number of local, regional and statewide meetings annually. Although a PACD Supervisor is elected by voters within Popo Agie Conservation District boundaries, a Supervisor serves voluntarily without pay for a four-year term of office. The PACD Board of Supervisors provides local leadership for natural resource conservation.


Current Board Members
Tim Wilson—Chairman, Member At Large
Jack Corbett—Vice Chairman, Rural Member
Bryan Hamilton—Secretary/Treasurer, Rural Member
Steve Dutcher—Rural Member
Gerald Caskey—Urban Member

Arlen Lancaster-Associate Member

Nancy Piorpan-Associate Member (not pictured)

PACD Staff
Jeri Trebelcock—Executive Director
Dave Morneau—Conservation Technician
Diana Olson—Program Assistant

Mandi HirschSage Grouse/Rangeland Management Specialist

NRCS Field Office Staff
Kevin Edinger—District Conservationist


Popo Agie Conservation District | Ph: 307.332.3114 | Fax: 307.332.3855 | Email: info@popoagie.org
all content ©Popo Agie Conservation District - website created by Communique Studio